Affirmation and some exciting news

Last night I was reminded for about the gazillionth time how much I love food. And I wasn’t even eating – well, not at that precise moment! Sitting on the sofa watching Rick Stein’s Spain, lapping up his childlike enthusiasm for Iberico ham and garlic soup, with a big soppy grin on my face and imploring Mr T to ‘Take me to Spain!’, I felt literally drunk on joy.

I also got some good news yesterday which might have contributed a bit to the ‘drunk on joy’ feeling. I have been accepted to study for a Graduate Certificate in Food Writing through the University of Adelaide next year – the only course of its kind in the country. Now I just need to find a new job to finance it! Anyone need a great PA?! (There’s also the small outstanding matter of submitting to the university admissions centre my degree transcript which is hopefully winging its way from the UK as I type, but I’m not one to let formalities hold up the celebrations!)

2 thoughts on “Affirmation and some exciting news

Leave a Reply

